On June 14 the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 40th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards, in a sold-out event at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles.

In the Outstanding Achievement in Makeup for a Drama Series category, head make-up artist Patti Denney and artists Marlene Mason, Ralph Wilcox, Kathy Jones, Robert Bolger and Laura Schaffer Holmes won for their work on The Young and the Restless.

For the Outstanding Achievement in Makeup category, make-up artists Ann-Marie Oliver, Stephanie Cozart Burton, Dell McDonald and Jude Alcala won for their work on The Talk.

The Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards nominations will be announced July 18; winners will be announced Sept. 15. Return to makeupmag.com for complete coverage.

And for more industry news, make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter.