In total, 842 artists and executives have been invited to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences; 24 of these are make-up artists/hairstylists. The 2019 class is incredibly diverse: 50 percent are women, 29 percent are people of color and 59 countries are represented.

Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the academy’s membership in 2019. New members will be welcomed into the academy at invitation-only receptions in the fall.

The 2019 invitees for make-up/hairstylists are:

Make-up Artists and Hairstylists
Robin Beauchesne – The Lone Ranger, The Way Back
Tym Shutchai Buacharern – Black Panther, Captain Marvel
Joseph A. Campayno – Limitless, Unfaithful
Rosalina Da Silva – X-Men: Apocalypse, Watchmen
Sterfon Demings – Roman J. Israel, Esq., Milk
Manolo García – Suspiria, The Sea Inside
Pamela Goldammer – Border, The Hallow
Sylvie Imbert – The Man Who Killed Don Quixote, Blancanieves
Jamie Kelman – Vice, Looper
Nicki Ledermann – The Greatest Showman, Inside Llewyn Davis
Ana López-Puigcerver – Julieta, The Others
Göran Lundström – Border, The Iron Lady
Sharon Martin – Half of a Yellow Sun, Snow White and the Huntsman
Jane O’Kane – Adrift, Ghost in the Shell
Kyra Panchenko – Trainwreck, A Most Violent Year
Marc Pilcher – Mary Queen of Scots, The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
Christina Roesler-Kerwin – Bumblebee, End of Watch
Sarah Rubano – The Amazing Spider-Man 2, District 9
Lucy Sibbick Darkest Hour, Tulip Fever
Ivo Strangmüller – Never Look Away, A Royal Affair
Mitsuyo Takasaki – Silence, Kakekomi
Jay Wejebe – Venom, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
Josh Weston – Stan & Ollie, Suspiria
Gigi Williams – Inherent Vice, Gone Girl

Click here to view the entire list of invitees.